Bubblegum Lemonade – Some Like It Pop (2013)

Label: Matinée Recordings
Genre: Indie Pop
Quality: mp3 320kbps
Total Time: 38:32 min
Total Size: 101MB

Lawrence McCluskey loves jangle pop, which is no news to anyone who has heard his work with his project Bubblegum Lemonade (which most of the time is just McCluskey and his home recording setup). But the third Bubblegum Lemonade album, Some Like It Pop, suggests that jangle pop likes McCluskey more and more with each passing year. Stylistically, Some Like It Pop isn’t terribly different than BL’s previous work, which is to say it follows the path of left-of-center pop music from the Byrds through the C-86 era to Teenage Fanclub and Primal Scream, but McCluskey’s myriad obsessions seem better unified into a warm and melodic style of their own in this third go-round.


1. This Is The New Normal
2. It’s Got To Be Summer
3. Famous Blue Anorak
4. Don’t Hurry Baby
5. Dead Poets Make Me Smile
6. You Can’t Go Back Again
7. Have You Seen Faith?
8. She Brings The Sunshine
9. First Rule of Book Club
10. Your Valentine (Takes Me Back in Time)
11. Falling In Love With A Sad Song
12. Mr. Dreaming’s Bland House

Download (pan.baidu)

3 thoughts on “Bubblegum Lemonade – Some Like It Pop (2013)

新用户914150进行回复 取消回复

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注