Wondaland Presents: The Eephus – EP

“Wondaland [Records] is a magic place,” says Nate Wonder of funk-folk duo Deep Cotton at the beginning of a short film, Wondaland: Welcome to the Future, about the label of which he speaks. “It’s a place where you can tell stories in unforgettable ways.”

The five-part documentary about Janelle Monáe’s bastion of talent is being released in conjunction with Wondaland Presents: The Eephus EP, due August 14, and includes six tracks from Wondaland’s carefully handpicked roster: Its founding singular artist, Jidenna (“It’s a mystery school where you learn how to be the dopest magician in the world,” he adds later on in the clip), Deep Cotton, Roman GianArthur, and St. Beauty.

Watch every artist talk about the collective here, and stay tuned for the remaining parts to be rolled out on SPIN until The Eephus arrives at the end of this week. Find the full track list for the release below.

1. Deep Cotton, “Let’s Get Caught” (feat. Jidenna)
2. Jidenna, “Classic Man” (feat. Roman GianArthur)
3. Janelle Monáe and Jidenna, “Yoga”
4. St. Beauty, “Going Nowhere”
5. Roman GianArthur, “iKnow”
6. Jidenna, “Classic Man” (feat. Kendrick Lamar) [Remix]

try: http://music.baidu.com/album/246638957

Download (pan.baidu)

To Be Frank – U (2015)

Artist ….: To Be Frank
Title …..: U
Label …..: Solebay Music, PledgeMusic
Genre …..: Electronic, Soul
Source ….: CD (LP)
Size ……: 73.32
Encoder …: LAME 3.98.4 -V0
Quality …: 231 kbps avg / 44.1 kHz / Joint Stereo
Rel Date ..: 2015-02-13

Release Notes:

To Be Frank is Frank Pescod, a producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist from Suffolk. The varied style of music that he produces is inspired by a family of artists and reflects his passion for music, both in writing and performing. Frank has had the seal of approval from Huw Stephens, Lauren Laverne, Zane Lowe and others.

“U” is the debut album from To Be Frank. The Suffolk raised artist/producer caps off a productive 18 months which has seen him self-release 3 EP’s and a few Singles.

Staying true to his independent roots though still heavily tipped for 2015, Frank has been supported by BBC introducing and was recently included on Gilles Petersons “Brownswood Bubblers” Compilation.

To Be Frank will also be feature on the forthcoming “New Faces” comp from uber cool Parisians Kitsune.


Track List:

01. Let It Go (4:06)
02. If You Lover Her (4:17)
03. Broken (4:31)
04. Boxes (3:36)
05. Play (3:15)
06. Gleam (4:03)
07. Show Me The Way (3:41)
08. Half The Man (3:12)
09. Give It Up (3:14)
10. Never (2:56)
11. Nothing (3:51)
12. Home (3:33)

链接:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1mguYKuk 密码:w848

Franz Ferdinand – Late Night Tales (2014)

Label: Late Night Tales
Cat#: ALND37
15 September 2014
mp3 320kbps 179mb

Franz Ferdinand – Leaving My Old Life Behind (3:40)
R.Stevie Moore – I’m Only Sleeping (3:05)
The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band – Eighteen Is Over the Hill (2:42)
Sandy Nelson – Let There Be Drums (2:16)
Life Without Buildings – New Town (5:53)
Can – Connection (2:59)
The Liminanas – The Darkside (1:55)
Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Reasons To Be Cheerful, Pt. 3 (6:38)
Disco Dub Band – For the Love of Money (4:06)
Zapp – More Bounce To the Ounce (5:11)
Serge Gainsbourg – Requiem pour un c … (2:49)
Lee “Scratch” Perry – Disco Devil (7:52)
James Brown – King Heroin (3:57)
Carrie Cleveland – Love Will Set You Free (5:47)
Paul McCartney & Wings – Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (5:31)
Boards of Canada – Reach For the Dead (4:47)
Oneohtrix Point Never – Zebra (6:44)
Justus Kohncke – Old Man (3:24)
American Spring – Sweet Mountain (4:13)
Alex Kapranos – Defibrillator (7:53)

Download (pan.baidu)

How to Dress Well – “What Is This Heart?” (2014)

Year: Jun 24, 2014
Genre: Electronic, Rock, R&B/Soul


1. 2 Years On (Shame Dream) (03:49)
2. What You Wanted (05:27)
3. Face Again (04:28)
4. See You Fall (03:16)
5. Repeat Pleasure (03:35)
6. Words I Don’t Remember (06:18)
7. Pour Cyril (04:12)
8. Precious Love (04:04)
9. Childhood Faith in Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay the Same) (03:47)
10. A Power (05:00)
11. Very Best Friend (04:53)
12. House Inside (Future Is Older than the Past) (06:06)

Release Notes:

Arriving two years after the haunting, glacial neo-soul of 2012’s much-loved Total Loss, “What Is This Heart?” is the next step in Krell’s unique and searching artistic trajectory. Its twelve songs were conceived and written during months of grueling international touring and realised with producer Rodaidh McDonald in a Berlin studio in the height of summer 2013. The result is an ambitious 21st century pop album that takes influence from artists as varied as Prince, Lou Reed, Burial and Tracy Chapman – creating and inhabiting its very own hinterland of fragility, sexuality and overwhelming joy.

“What Is This Heart?” is a record that delves deeply into the core of the psyche and touches on themes of isolation, loss and existential anguish, but in the end finds redemption in the infinite possibilities of love. Its songs tackle ideas of anxiety, fear, lack of control, nightmare, death, pain, pleasure, pride and shame, trust and commitment with an honesty and intimacy that is rare in the modern age.

An album that celebrates the possible healing power of American pop music in all its various guises, “What Is This Heart?” unifies Krell’s prescient understanding of modern production techniques and aesthetics with an increasingly mature songwriting voice that evokes great American songwriters like Bill Callahan and Mark Kozelek as much as it does his oft-citedR’n’B influences and once again asserts Krell as an artist of great courage, taste and craft.

Download: (pan.baidu)