Jeff Wootton – The Way the Light (2016)

released February 26, 2016

Jeffrey Wootton (born 12 May 1987) is an English guitarist and songwriter from Manchester. He has played lead guitar with Damon Albarn in Gorillaz alongside Mick Jones and Paul Simonon of The Clash and played lead guitar with Damon Albarn on his solo project.
He released his debut solo album, The Way the Light on 26 Feb 2016, featuring a unique collaboration with British artist Damien Hirst.
He has also collaborated with Brian Eno, Massive Attack, Nick Zinner, Noel Gallagher, Liam Gallagher and Damo Suzuki from Can.
In 2013 Wootton joined Damon Albarn, Brian Eno, Nick Zinner and several other musicians and producers on a trip to Mali, in West Africa to record an album as part of Africa Express.
On 24 November 2014, Jeff along with composer Andre de Ridder, Nick Zinner, Brian Eno and Damon Albarn released a 41-minute African version of Terry Riley’s iconic 1964 minimalist piece In C with local Mali musicians through Transgressive Records. It was featured in Rolling Stone’s ’20 Best Avant Albums of 2014′
In January 2016 he contributed Guitar on Massive Attack’s Ritual Spirit.

1.Sea of Sound 02:59
2.Venus 05:09
3.Sonik Drips 04:19
4.Ceremony Waltz 03:32
5.So Lonely 04:10
6.Reprise (Reverie Interlude) 01:51
7.Reverie 04:11
8.The Eternal 03:10
9.The Way the Light Bends Around You 03:40
10.The End 09:14


Download (

Real Lies – Real Life (2015)

Genres: Electronic, Music, Alternative
Released: Oct 16, 2015
℗ 2015 Marathon Artists Limited

1. Blackmarket Blues
2. Dab Housing
3. World Peace
4. Deeper
5. One Club Town
6. North Circular
7. Lovers’ Lane
8. Seven Sisters
9. Naked Ambition
10. Gospel
11. Sidetripping

Download (

Wondaland Presents: The Eephus – EP

“Wondaland [Records] is a magic place,” says Nate Wonder of funk-folk duo Deep Cotton at the beginning of a short film, Wondaland: Welcome to the Future, about the label of which he speaks. “It’s a place where you can tell stories in unforgettable ways.”

The five-part documentary about Janelle Monáe’s bastion of talent is being released in conjunction with Wondaland Presents: The Eephus EP, due August 14, and includes six tracks from Wondaland’s carefully handpicked roster: Its founding singular artist, Jidenna (“It’s a mystery school where you learn how to be the dopest magician in the world,” he adds later on in the clip), Deep Cotton, Roman GianArthur, and St. Beauty.

Watch every artist talk about the collective here, and stay tuned for the remaining parts to be rolled out on SPIN until The Eephus arrives at the end of this week. Find the full track list for the release below.

1. Deep Cotton, “Let’s Get Caught” (feat. Jidenna)
2. Jidenna, “Classic Man” (feat. Roman GianArthur)
3. Janelle Monáe and Jidenna, “Yoga”
4. St. Beauty, “Going Nowhere”
5. Roman GianArthur, “iKnow”
6. Jidenna, “Classic Man” (feat. Kendrick Lamar) [Remix]


Download (

East India Youth – Culture of Volume (2015)



Artist: East India Youth
Title: Culture of Volume
Label: XL
Genre: Indietronica, Synthpop, Experimental, Ambient
Quality: Mp3, CBR 320 kbps
Str Date: 2015-04-06

Release Notes:

Over the last year, London-based East India Youth has combined strikingly original music with euphoric live performances and has quickly become recognised as one of the most experimental and captivating artists around. His brand new album titled ‘Vulture of Colume’ is his first since signing to XL Recordings. The record follows his critically acclaimed debut album ‘Total Strife Forever’ (released in January 2014 on Stolen Records) that went on to be nominated for the Mercury Prize. Mostly recorded and produced in his bedroom at home in London and named after a fragment of verse from the poem ‘Monument’ by Rick Holland, ‘Culture of Volume’ was mixed by Graham Sutton and the artwork was created by visual artist Dan Tombs (inspired by Andy Warhol’s experiments with computer technology).


1. The Juddering
2. End Result
3. Beaming White
4. Turn Away
5. Hearts That Never
6. Entirety
7. Carousel
8. Don’t Look Backwards
9. Manner of Wrods
10. Montage Resolution

链接: 密码:0s1j