Ejecta – Dominae (2013)

Released: Nov 19, 2013
STYLE: Electronic, Synthpop
LABEL: Driftless Recordings (US) / Happy Death (UK)
COUNTRY: Netherlands
℗ 2013 Driftless Recordings
Release: 10 tracks M4A AAC 256Kbps
Size: 74 MB

Ejecta is the new project from Leanne Macomber of Neon Indian fame and producer Joel Ford. They started working together last summer after meeting on tour a few years earlier. The result of their efforts is the haunting Dominae, an album built around Macomber’s whispery vocals and Ford’s spacey ’80s synths. Macomber appears nude in all of the promotional shots and it seems appropriate for a record that so unabashedly wears its heart on its sleeve. “Silver” feels like it should be blaring out of tinny roller rink speakers at the end of the night and album closer “Tempest” manipulates and loops Macomber’s vocals to create a sense of desperate longing.

01 Mistress
02 It’s Only Love
03 Beast
04 Inside
05 Afraid of the Dark
06 Jeremiah
07 Silver
08 Eleanor Lye
09 Small Town Girl
10 Tempest

Download (pan.baidu) Code: b4kn

1 thought on “Ejecta – Dominae (2013)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注