Hannah Cohen – Pleasure Boy (2015)


Artist: Hannah Cohen
Title: Pleasure Boy
Label: Bella Union
Genre: Indie, Singer-Songwriter, Folk
Quality: Mp3, CBR 320 kbps
Str Date: 2015-03-30

Release Notes:

Bella Union are thrilled to announce the release of Pleasure Boy, the new album from HANNAH COHEN, which will be available 30th March.
Music often comes from a deep place, and in the case of Hannah Cohen’s stunning and heartrending second album, it’s very deep indeed. Mainly inspired by a painful break-up and the anxieties that loss can trigger, Pleasure Boy cushions its sadness in an exquisitely nuanced soundscape of aching melancholy and lush melody where Hannah’s vocal conveys all the different shades of heartbreak. Following the album’s completion, she’s survived the calamity and found a new level of happiness, but to paraphrase the classic Sixties hit, there will always be something there to remind her with Pleasure Boy.
‘Pleasure Boy’, like her debut ‘Child Bride’, was produced by Thomas Bartlett, aka Doveman, whose work with artists such as The National, Antony Hegarty and David Byrne singles him out as one of America’s current finest producers and collaborators, though he’s also a talented pianist. The dynamics of ‘Pleasure Boy’ was the result of Hannah and Bartlett, “bunkering down with my songs, experimenting with different tones and sounds, and layering them. My first record was so airy and roomy, I didn’t have patience for that again, I wanted more movement, something more mysterious and witchier, so we created this sound wall together.”
“I wanted the music to hurt, to have a visceral effect,” Hannah says. Her voice sometimes sounds delirious or icy; other times she recalls the vulnerable, piercing beauty of Harriet Wheeler (The Sundays) and Karen Peris (The Innocence Mission). But Pleasure Boy‘s sound wouldn’t exist without the vision that launched it. The album title arrived as the record took shape. “Pleasure Boy is a character of who it’s about, someone who represents gluttony and decadence and richness,” Hannah explains. She admits it was a tough record to make, given she was aiming to heal emotionally while feeling “devastated and hurt. But it wouldn’t be the record it is if I hadn’t done that.”


01. Keepsake (3:51)
02. Lilacs (5:47)
03. Watching You Fall (4:07)
04. I’ll Fake It (3:23)
05. Claremont Song (4:16)
06. Queen of Ice (3:24)
07. Take the Rest (3:54)
08. Baby (5:37)

链接:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1bn8PHUn 密码:620z

  1. 新生代没有回顾历史和先辈留下的辉煌,青春年华用来挥撒在现代化生活中,一个时代的经典会被下一个时代逐渐吞噬待尽,我们现在拥有的的下一代人不一定接受或传承,也就是我们现在做的事