Jeff Wootton – The Way the Light (2016)

released February 26, 2016

Jeffrey Wootton (born 12 May 1987) is an English guitarist and songwriter from Manchester. He has played lead guitar with Damon Albarn in Gorillaz alongside Mick Jones and Paul Simonon of The Clash and played lead guitar with Damon Albarn on his solo project.
He released his debut solo album, The Way the Light on 26 Feb 2016, featuring a unique collaboration with British artist Damien Hirst.
He has also collaborated with Brian Eno, Massive Attack, Nick Zinner, Noel Gallagher, Liam Gallagher and Damo Suzuki from Can.
In 2013 Wootton joined Damon Albarn, Brian Eno, Nick Zinner and several other musicians and producers on a trip to Mali, in West Africa to record an album as part of Africa Express.
On 24 November 2014, Jeff along with composer Andre de Ridder, Nick Zinner, Brian Eno and Damon Albarn released a 41-minute African version of Terry Riley’s iconic 1964 minimalist piece In C with local Mali musicians through Transgressive Records. It was featured in Rolling Stone’s ’20 Best Avant Albums of 2014′
In January 2016 he contributed Guitar on Massive Attack’s Ritual Spirit.

1.Sea of Sound 02:59
2.Venus 05:09
3.Sonik Drips 04:19
4.Ceremony Waltz 03:32
5.So Lonely 04:10
6.Reprise (Reverie Interlude) 01:51
7.Reverie 04:11
8.The Eternal 03:10
9.The Way the Light Bends Around You 03:40
10.The End 09:14


Download (

  1. 美狗污蔑说宗供害怕国人知道外国生活好,于是怕民变封杀消息;美帝自己怕民众知道外星生活好,害怕全地球民变,于是联合封杀。