Julia Holter – Loud City Song (2013)

Artist: Julia Holter
Album: Loud City Song
Release date: 20.08.2013
Style: Electronic Experimental Indie
Label: Domino
Country:United States

1. World
2. Maxim’s 1
3. Horns Surrounding Me
4. In the Green Wild
5. Hello Stranger
6. Maxim’s 2
7. He’s Running Through My Eyes
8. This Is a True Heart
9. City Appearing

Her first studio album proper, Loud City Song is both a continuation and a furthering of the fiercely singular and focused vision displayed by its predecessors, taking as it does Holter’s rare gift for merging high concept, compositional prowess and experimentation with pop sensibility and applying it to a set of even more daringly beautiful arrangements and emotionally resonant songs.

The songs were coaxed out and finessed as demos in Holter’s bedroom studio and then coalesced into one thrillingly cohesive experience by Holter and co-producer Cole Marsden Grief-Neill and an ensemble of Los Angeles musicians. The result is an album of enormous ambition – taking its cues from the likes of Joni Mitchell and the poetry of Frank O’Hara but forging those inspirations into something resolutely unique.

多米诺厂牌下来自 Los Angeles的实验女艺人,这张《Loud City Song》是她的第三张全长专辑,在他2011年的首张《Tragedy》和去年那张饱受好评的《Ekstasis》之后。由于是一张实验风格的专辑,所以这并不是一张适合所有人的专辑。

Download (pan.baidu)

3 thoughts on “Julia Holter – Loud City Song (2013)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注