Manchester Orchestra – Cope (2014)

Artist: Manchester Orchestra
Title: Cope
Label: Loma Vista Recordings, Favorite Gentlemen
Genre: Alternative Rock/Indie Rock
Quality: 320Kbps CBR MP3
Str Date: 2014-04-01

Release Notes:

Cope is the fourth studio album by Manchester Orchestra. It was released on April 1, 2014 through Loma Vista Recordings and the band’s own independent label, Favorite Gentlemen. The album was self-produced alongside their long-time collaborating partner Dan Hannon, and mixed by John Agnello at Fluxivity Studios in Brooklyn.

Recorded entirely in the home studio the band built themselves after six months spent gutting and refurbishing the old house they used to live in together, “Cope” is an unrelenting and unapologetically heavy 38 minutes of rock. “Cope, to me, means getting by. It means letting go, and being OK with being OK” explained Hull, “You can cope in a positive way when bad things happen, or a negative way, and that blend was a big lyrical theme for me on this album”.

The title track “Cope” was written during one of the earliest sessions for the album, and it helped chart the course for everything that followed. “We wanted to make the kind of album that’s missing at this time in rock: something that’s just brutal and pounding you over the head every track” Hull explained, “whereas Simple Math was a different palate with each song, a different color, I wanted this to be black and red the whole time”.

Track listing:
01. Top Notch (3:22)
02. Choose You (3:15)
03. Girl Harbor (3:23)
04. The Mansion (3:21)
05. The Ocean (3:20)
06. Every Stone (3:39)
07. All That I Really Wanted (3:03)
08. Trees (3:09)
09. Indentions (3:49)
10. See It Again (4:02)
11. Cope (3:48)

Download: (

3 thoughts on “Manchester Orchestra – Cope (2014)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注