Marissa Nadler – July (2014)

Genres: Singer/Songwriter, Alternative Folk, Adult Alternative
Released: Feb 04, 2014
℗ 2014 Sacred Bones Records
Pitchfork: 8.1
mp3 320kbps 108MB

This set is colored a deep, gauzy American Gothic in lyric, melody, and production — the latter provided by Randall Dunn (Earth, Akron/Family, Wolves in the Throne Room). Nadler’s lithe vocals and fingerpicked acoustic guitar are at the forefront of these 11 songs, adorned by enough reverb to make them feel as if they were frozen in time immemorial, their emotional impact undiminished. Among Nadler’s accompanists here are violist/ string arranger Eyvind Kang, guitarist Phil Wandscher, and keyboardist Steve Moore.

01. Drive
02. 1923
03. Firecrackers
04. We Are Coming Back
05. Dead City Emily
06. Was It A Dream
07. I?ve Got Your Name
08. Desire
09. Anyone Else
10. Holiday In
11. Nothing In My Heart

Download ( via: sina

2 thoughts on “Marissa Nadler – July (2014)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注