Merchandise – After The End (2014)

Genre: Indie Rock
Country: USA
Label: 4AD / EAD3430A
mp3 320kbps 95mb

Merchandise are proving themselves to be masters of reinvention: from hardcore punks on the Tampa Bay scene to disorientating avant-rockers to, in their current guise, a stylish indie pop group.

The ten songs on After the End draw deep from the 80s alternative scene: Echo & the Bunnymen, Talk Talk and the Smiths are all key influences. While some of their adventurous leanings have been tempered here, the sparkling production allows Cox’s emotive baritone to shine, especially on closing songs After the End and Exile and Ego.

Speaking to the NME earlier this year, Carson Cox said “(Our last album) Totale Nite was the end of the book. This is a whole new one. It’s like we can start a new band with basically the same name. We’ve already exploded our reality – now we’re going to re-make ourselves as a pop band, but it’ll still be a twisted reality.” He’s kept to his word with the album being made up of ten tracks spread across a mean 45 minutes.

01. Corridor
02. Enemy
03. True Monument
04. Green Lady
05. Life Outside The Mirror
06. Telephone
07. Little Killer
08. Looking Glass Waltz
09. After The End
10. Exile And Ego

Download (

4 thoughts on “Merchandise – After The End (2014)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注