Outfit – Performance (2013)

Artist: Outfit
Title Of Album: Performance
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Double Denim
Genre: Electronic, Indie
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 43:55 min
Total Size: 100 MB

01. Nothing Big
02. I Want What’s Best
03. House on Fire
04. Performance
05. Spraypaint
06. Elephant Days
07. Phone Ghost
08. Thank God I Was Dreaming
09. The Great Outdoors
10. Two Islands

Liverpool is currently a prime spot for new artists: it’s cheap for bands to practice and put club nights on, and the city’s many empty warehouses have become perfect venues for dance acts. Both these elements of the city’s contemporary makeup can be heard in Outfit’s sound: they are well versed in their indie heritage, while also fuelled by a new wave of electronic experimentalism. Bookmarked by their biggest tracks, Nothing Big and Two Islands, Performance has a stoned smog hanging over many of its tracks; lyrics are paranoid or blissed-out and often in the midst of an existentialist epiphany – a fragile state of mind authenticated by the fact the quintet formed while living in a Merseyside party mansion owned by an eccentric lawyer. Like the missing link between Portishead and Orange Juice, their debut masters the ache of post-party loneliness with bombastic bass, creating something that’s both hedonistic and haunting.

Download (pan.baidu) Code:sgw2

1 thought on “Outfit – Performance (2013)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注