Palma Violets – Danger in the Club (2015)


Artist: Palma Violets
Title: Danger in the Club
Label: Rough Trade
Genre: Indie Rock, Garage Rock
Quality: Scene MP3 VBR V0
Str Date: 2015-05-04

Release Notes:

The follow-up to Palma Violets’ beloved 2013 debut, Danger In The Club was produced by John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead, The Fall) and recorded at The Doghouse Studios in Wales. While it certainly trades on the primal and joyous hook-laden rock of their debut, Danger In The Club finds the band with a new sonic looseness, revealing far more expansive influences than the still-quite-young quartet had on their debut.

This is the sound of a preternaturally talented group of musicians and songwriters continuing to develop, while keeping their focus squarely on the type of well-crafted, singalong anthems that have earned them the adoration of fans and critics.

Speaking about the new album, bassist and singer Chilli Jesson explains:
“We wanted to make a young-sounding record. We listened to a lot of pre-punk while we were making the album. We like its rawness and simplicity. A lot of bands want to over-complicate their second album, we know that we didn’t.”

Track List:

01. Sweet Violets
02. Hollywood (I Got It)
03. Girl, You Couldn’t Do Much Better On The Beach
04. Danger In The Club
05. Coming Over To My Place
06. Secrets Of America
07. The Jacket Song
08. Matador
09. Gout! Gang! Go!
10. Walking Home
11. Peter And The Gun
12. No Money Honey
13. English Tongue
14. 5 Gold Rings
15. Man Is Asleep
16. In The Rain
17. Scandal

链接: 密码:1f6e
2015.5.3 更新flac 链接: 密码:nrvn

2 thoughts on “Palma Violets – Danger in the Club (2015)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注