Passion Pit – Kindred (2015)


Artist: Passion Pit
Title: Kindred
Label: Columbia
Genre:  Indie-Rock Electronic
Quality: Mp3, CBR 320 kbps
Str Date: 2015-04-21

Release Notes:

Kindred, is the new album from Passion Pit. Kindred was written by Passion Pit creative force and frontman Michael Angelakos and recorded in New York City. The album was produced by Angelakos alongside longtime collaborators and co-producers Chris Zane and Alex Aldi, as well as Benny Blanco.

Kindred follows Passion Pit’s 2012 hit Gossamer, which found the band selling out Madison Square Garden, appearing on “Saturday Night Live” and a special “Live on Letterman” performance, and playing at major festivals including Lollapalooza, Governors Ball, Outside Lands and more.

Angelakos’ songwriting process for Passion Pit has always been to filter and reshape. Many sounds on Kindred that one would assume are synths are Angelakos’ voice, manipulated by computers and pedals. Angelakos frequently repurposes sound: using top 40 signifiers for outré ends, crushing weird natural and synthetic detritus together into pop (Brent Katz, liner notes, 2015).

Angelakos’ recent collaborations include tracks with Skrillex and Madeon.

Track List:

1. “Lifted Up (1985)” 4:23
2. “Whole Life Story” 3:18
3. “Where the Sky Hangs” 3:50
4. “All I Want” 3:26
5. “Five Foot Ten (I)” 4:34
6. “Dancing on the Grave” 3:28
7. “Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)” 4:05
8. “Looks Like Rain” 3:55
9. “My Brother Taught Me How to Swim” 4:12
10. “Ten Feet Tall (II)” 2:24

链接: 密码:3ypg

3 thoughts on “Passion Pit – Kindred (2015)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注