Pfarmers – Gunnera (2015)


Artist: Pfarmers
Title: Gunnera
Label: Joyful Noise
Genre:  Indie Rock
Quality:  MP3 320kbps
Str Date: 2015-05-12

Release Notes:

Pfarmers is the new project from Danny Seim (Menomena, Lackthereof), Bryan Devendorf (The National), and Dave Nelson (David Byrne & St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens).

According to Seim, “The record is about a dream I had where I’m reluctantly accepting a fear of drowning by focusing on being reincarnated as a giant Gunnera plant, which thrive on the banks of rivers (specifically the Jordan River i.e. the Biblical promised land) after I paint myself gold and sink to the bottom like the El Dorado of South American folklore.”

Despite the notoriety of it’s members, Pfarmers sounds unlike anything they’ve produced before. The first track “Benthos” is a sprawling ambient piece comprised of looping, layered horns. The album then launches into a set of pop songs, reminiscent of Lackthereof (Danny’s solo project), as played by Kraftwerk. Devendorf’s trademark drum style is present, but here they’re filtered so heavily as to sound mechanical. Seim contributes layered vocals, and thick bass brooves, while Nelson provides complex spatial arrangements.

It’s a diverse record, switching swiftly between catchy pop songs and long instrumental breaks. It’s a rich and rewarding album, for those willing to dive in.

Track List:

1. Benthos
2. You Shall Know The Spirit
3. Work For Me
4. El Dorado
5. The Ol’ River Gang
6. How to Build A Tube
7. Promised Land

链接: 密码:ei4n

2 thoughts on “Pfarmers – Gunnera (2015)

  1. 小骨笑起来好可爱,不笑也好可爱,漂亮,还是小骨最可爱,苏夕和段玥丑死了,特别是段玥,卑鄙,自私,高傲,看不起别人,苏夕笨死了,傻傻的,总是被人期负,每次都依靠幽灵先生 ……还是小骨最棒,被霓漫天的碧落剑给刺伤,也勇敢的坚持了下去,完成了拜尊上为


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注