Poliça – United Crushers (2016)

Mom + Pop / Memphis Industries
CDRip v0 MP3

‘United Crushers’ is POLIÇA’s third full length release and most remarkable album to date. The band, which includes Channy Leaneagh, dual drummers, Drew Christopherson and Ben Ivascu and Chris Beirden on bass with producer Ryan Olson at the helm, collectively wrote the album in Minneapolis in the winter of 2015 during their first true break from two years of touring. They recorded it at the renowned Sonic Ranch Studios in El Paso, TX, nestled just a few short miles from the US/Mexico border. The new album builds on POLIÇA’s signature synthesizer and percussion-heavy sounds with more complex arrangements and a bigger, crisper hi fi punch due to the new approach they took to writing and recording: together, all in the same room. There’s a tighter groove to these songs and a more vulnerable quality to them, especially in Leaneagh’s singing. Her incredible vocal range is on display throughout, beautifully raw and less effected than on previous recordings.

The themes found and explored on ‘United Crushers’ are political and personal and touch on social injustice, self-doubt and isolation, urban decline and gentrification, overcoming music industry machinations, and finding true and honest love in the wake of it all. Even at its darkest, the record is musically the band’s most upbeat and celebratory. It is a weapon meant to empower the weak, the forgotten, and the disenfranchised.

‘United Crushers’ is the follow up to 2013’s ‘Shulamith’ which EW called “propulsive enough for dance floors, and dreamy enough for headphones” and MOJO said “proves that intelligent pop music still has the ability to seduce and enthral.” Their debut, 2012’s ‘Give You The Ghost,’ also garnered international acclaim, with Rolling Stone hailing it as “the sound of heartbreak and celebration happening simultaneously” and Q praising it as “a bewitching, urgent, magical debut.” The band has conquered massive festivals around the world from Coachella to Glastonbury in addition to performing on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon, Later With Jools Holland and more.

Track List:

01. Summer Please (3:55)
02. Lime Habit (3:34)
03. Someway (3:30)
04. Wedding (3:26)
05. Melting Block (2:58)
06. Top Coat (4:05)
07. Lately (3:11)
08. Fish (3:11)
09. Berlin (3:48)
10. Baby Sucks (3:08)
11. Kind (4:45)
12. Lose You (3:41)

链接: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jHwivcE 密码: mh5v

20条回应:“Poliça – United Crushers (2016)”

  1. NQWWN说道:

    打开 288d.pw 都是 浪美眉

  2. UnIPx说道:

    是男L人L就L上的L网C战,A 片:htTP://uVU.Cc/ijW6

  3. SYYAd说道:

    是男L人L就L上的L网C战,A 片:htTP://uVU.Cc/ijW6

  4. 可可说道:

    淘宝 天猫 内部无门槛优 惠券Q群 594970228

  5. 新用户480971说道:


  6. 新用户623010说道:


  7. 新用户403404说道:

    1. 不和亲、不赔款、不割地、不纳贡

  8. 新用户181520说道:


  9. 新用户822298说道:


  10. 新用户109831说道:


  11. 新用户611432说道:


  12. 新用户427678说道:

    没有 所谓单独的双层车库 都是基于xvm的一部分而已

  13. 新用户788958说道:


  14. 新用户125916说道:

    二位数相乘+1 3 5 7 9

  15. 新用户914286说道:


  16. 新用户023437说道:



电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注