Merchandise – A Corpse Wired For Sound (2016)

Indie Rock
WEBRip 320Kbps mp3

Merchandise have announced their first album since 2014’s After the End. It’s called A Corpse Wired for Sound, and it’s out September 23 on 4AD. They’ve also shared a video for a new song called “End of the Week,” and released their itinerary for a massive world tour. You can find those both below, along with the album art. Previously, they shared “Flower of Sex.”

A Corpse Wired for Sound was recorded in Tampa, Florida, and Rosà, Italy. The album’s title was inspired by a JG Ballard short story. “It’s about the truth of growing up,” frontman Carson Cox said of the record. “You can’t take your friends or lovers with you. It’s about finding peace with that loneliness.”

Track List:

1. Flower Of Sex
2. Crystal Cage
3. Right Back To The Start
4. End Of The Week
5. Lonesome Sound
6. Shadow Of The Truth
7. Silence
8. I Will Not Sleep Here
9. My Dream Is Yours

链接: 密码:squ6

Merchandise – After The End (2014)

Genre: Indie Rock
Country: USA
Label: 4AD / EAD3430A
mp3 320kbps 95mb

Merchandise are proving themselves to be masters of reinvention: from hardcore punks on the Tampa Bay scene to disorientating avant-rockers to, in their current guise, a stylish indie pop group.

The ten songs on After the End draw deep from the 80s alternative scene: Echo & the Bunnymen, Talk Talk and the Smiths are all key influences. While some of their adventurous leanings have been tempered here, the sparkling production allows Cox’s emotive baritone to shine, especially on closing songs After the End and Exile and Ego.

Speaking to the NME earlier this year, Carson Cox said “(Our last album) Totale Nite was the end of the book. This is a whole new one. It’s like we can start a new band with basically the same name. We’ve already exploded our reality – now we’re going to re-make ourselves as a pop band, but it’ll still be a twisted reality.” He’s kept to his word with the album being made up of ten tracks spread across a mean 45 minutes.

01. Corridor
02. Enemy
03. True Monument
04. Green Lady
05. Life Outside The Mirror
06. Telephone
07. Little Killer
08. Looking Glass Waltz
09. After The End
10. Exile And Ego

Download (