Teenage Fanclub – Here (2016)


Merge Records
Indie Rock
Scene CDRip v0 mp3

The wait is over! On September 9, Teenage Fanclub return with Here, the band’s first album in six years.

As ever, song-wise the Fanclub present a textbook representation of democracy in action, the record offering four each by Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. From the almighty chime of opener “I’m In Love” through the ecstatic soul-search of “The First Sight” and the paean to unerring friendship “With You,” Here is a collection of twelve songs about the only things that truly matter: life and love.

As is befitting of a record that took its time to arrive, Here uses reflective space to dazzling effect. “Steady State,” with its gorgeous ebb and flow, has echoes of The Notorious Byrd Brothers’ astral jangle, while “I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive” unexpectedly curves off from dreamlike beginnings into a semi-acoustic/motorik outro, sonically replacing the steady beat of the German autobahn with the vast open skies of the Pacific Coast Highway.

Not for one second is Here the sound of procrastination or headscratching. It’s the effortless work of a band entirely confident in their own craft—the consolidation of nearly three decades of peerless songwriting and almost telepathic musicianship. Here is a record that embraces maturity and experience and hugs them close.

01. I’m in Love (02:41)
02. Thin Air (03:10)
03. Hold On (03:24)
04. The Darkest Part of the Night (03:15)
05. I Have Nothing More to Say (04:18)
06. I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive (04:43)
07. The First Sight (05:07)
08. Live in the Moment (03:03)
09. Steady State (04:15)
10. It’s a Sign (03:36)
11. With You (03:58)
12. Connected to Life (03:59)

Total length: 45:29

链接: https://pan.baidu.com/s/1i4J6DoD 密码: fuft

  1. 你打算让满油的F35和半油的SU27比赛翻跟头?难道半油1.07的推重比很丢人吗?再回过前面的话题,大家都半油,还是要看燃油利用率

  2. 如果有一天没有一篇你说的种类的文章我反而会觉得不正常。。你以为煎蛋是什么?果壳还是知乎?想看科学类的欢迎去果壳,煎蛋从来都是这种正经与不正经文章共存的地方,再说了,小学堂又不是没有更,what if也是寓教于乐,煎蛋从来都不缺这些干货,只是你自己看不到。