The Maccabees – Marks to Prove It (2015)

Artist: The Maccabees
Title: Marks to Prove It
Label: Fiction Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC + MP3 V0
Str Date: 2015-07-30

Release Notes:

Produced by Hugo White, The Maccabees and Laurie Latham, ‘Marks to Prove It’ is the work of a band in their prime. Drawing from their previous albums and experiences, the new songs are not just fuelled by a new found confidence, directness and power but also infused with emotion, highlighted by the addition of female vocals to bring the songs to new emotive heights.

Recorded at their own Elephant Studios, the album encapsulates the urban feel of their local neighbourhood. The artwork, a striking photograph of the Faraday Memorial on Elephant & Castle roundabout taken by David Busfield, provides the perfect visual extension of the album’s intended association with the area in which it was made.

What has gone before are three albums that have seen The Maccabees grow into one of this country’s best and most original bands. This album will not only be adored by their growing legion of fans but will also attract a whole new audience. Quite simply, ‘Marks to Prove It’ betters their best and is nothing short of remarkable.

Track List:

1. Marks to Prove It (4:13)
2. Kamakura (3:59)
3. Ribbon Road (4:23)
4. Spit It Out (5:09)
5. Silence (3:19)
6. River Song (3:10)
7. Slow Sun (4:12)
8. Something Like Happiness (3:43)
9. WW1 Portraits (3:18)
10. Pioneering Systems (2:30)
11. Dawn Chorus (3:18)

链接: 密码: pndk

2 thoughts on “The Maccabees – Marks to Prove It (2015)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注