The Melismatics – Rising Tide (2013)

Label: Pravda Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Post-Punk
mp3 320 Kbps 40:04 min 102MB

Passion. Irony. Weirdness. Melody. These are some of the core elements of The Melismatics’ sound that has been developed over the past decade through intense recording, heavy touring, and an inhuman intake of caffeinated beverages. With six albums under their belt thus far, The Melismatics have been constantly evolving their own stylings of post-punk and indie-rock. Their latest release “Rising Tide” (Available is a concept album that follows the life of a 21st Century man through birth, high expectations, loss, social exile, and redemption. This record explores new musical territory for the band, illuminating previously less-apparent influences like Brian Wilson and EDM. Jon Auer of The Posies and Big Star produced 7 of the tracks on “Rising Tide,” while Melismatics founder Ryan Smith handled production duties on 4 songs, including the title track.


1. Crawl, Baby, Crawl
2. Halo
3. Delirium
4. Cocoon
5. Close 2 The Vest
6. Gravity
7. If You Want War
8. Night Vision
9. Looking For Trouble
10. Right Place, Wrong Time
11. Rising Tide

Download (

3 thoughts on “The Melismatics – Rising Tide (2013)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注