Tweedy – Sukierae (2014)

Artist: Tweedy
Album: Sukierae
Quality: Scene MP3 V0 VBR
Label: Anti
Genre: Indie
Store Date: 2014-09-23

Release Notes:

Tweedy, the band, is a collaboration between Jeff Tweedy, best known as the founder of the pioneering Chicago rock band Wilco, and his 18-year-old son and drummer Spencer Tweedy. dBpm Records in conjunction with ANTI presents Sukierae (sue-key-ray), the debut release by the aptly-monikered duo Tweedy.

Sukierae features 20 new songs penned by Jeff, performed by Tweedy father and son along with a host of musical guests. “When I set out to make this record, I imagined it being a solo thing, but not in the sense of one guy strumming an acoustic guitar and singing, ” Jeff said. “Solo to me meant that I would do everything write the songs, play all the instruments and sing. But Spencer’s been with me from the very beginning demo sessions, playing drums and helping the songs take shape. In that sense, the record is kind of like a solo album performed by a duo. ”

Track List:

01. Please Don’t Let Me Be So Understood (1:33)
02. High As Hello (3:56)
03. World Away (3:31)
04. Diamond Ligh Pt. 1 (6:13)
05. Wait For Love (3:07)
06. Low Key (3:15)
07. Pigeons (3:09)
08. Slow Love (5:32)
09. Nobody Dies Anymore (4:58)
10. I’ll Sing It (4:02)

01. Flowering (2:55)
02. Desert Bell (3:18)
03. Summer Noon (3:33)
04. Honey Combed (2:42)
05. New Moon (3:39)
06. Down From Above (4:25)
07. Where My Love (3:42)
08. Fake Fur Coat (2:24)
09. Hazel (2:36)
10. I’ll Never Know (3:13)

Download: (

3 thoughts on “Tweedy – Sukierae (2014)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注