Various Artists – Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute to Nirvana’s Nevermind (2015)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute to Nirvana’s Nevermind
Label: Robotic Empire
Genre: Grunge, Rock, Tribute
Quality: Mp3 V0 VBR
Str Date: 2015-04-18

Release Notes:

Whatever Nevermind is a tribute album to Nirvana’s 1991 second studio album, Nevermind, by various artists. The album will be released by Robotic Empire for Record Store Day on April 18, 2015 in vinyl and digital formats. Robotic Empire previously released In Utero, in Tribute, in Entirety — a tribute to Nirvana’s third and final studio album In Utero — for Record Store Day 2014. Whatever Nevermind also coincides with the label’s 16th anniversary, and celebrates this fact by cataloging the album as the label’s 116th release.

Robotic Empire streamed Circa Survive’s cover of “Drain You” along with the album’s announcement on March 25, 2015.[3] Circa Survive guitarist Brendan Ekstrom commented on their cover, stating: “There are different ways to approach covering a band. For us, doing a Nirvana song takes us back to a very raw place that we were in when we were young and just falling in love with music. We didn’t want to say ‘here’s what this song would’ve sounded like if Circa wrote it.’ It was way more fun for us to live in their energy and pay homage to their influence by just rocking the shit out of it and keeping it raw.”

Robotic Empire have assembled a second tribute to Nirvana and will release it on ‘Record Store Day‘, April 18th. This effort focuses on the bands classic “Nevermind” album and has covers from Cave In, Touche Amore, Circa Survive, Torche, Kylesa, Boris and many more.

The collection, titled “Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute To Nirvana’s Nevermind“, will be released as a 12″ + 7″ set as well as a digital download. Exclusive color pressings will be made available just for ‘Record Store Day‘.


1. Young Widows – Smells Like Teen Spirit (3:11)
2. Torche – In Bloom (4:28)
3. Kylesa – Come as You Are (5:18)
4. Cave In – Breed (3:12)
5. Boris – Lithium (5:16)
6. La Dispute – Polly (2:28)
7. White Reaper – Territorial Pissings (2:05)
8. Circa Survive – Drain You (3:45)
9. Touché Amoré – Lounge Act (2:54)
10. Wrong – Stay Away (3:07)
11. Pygmy Lush – On a Plain (5:23)
12. Nothing – Something in the Way (5:06)
13. Thou – Endless, Nameless (Bonus Track) (7:05)
14. Thou – Even In His Youth (Bonus Track) (3:13)

链接: 密码:con7

2 thoughts on “Various Artists – Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute to Nirvana’s Nevermind (2015)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注