Younghusband – Dromes (2013)

Artist: Younghusband
Title Of Album: Dromes
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Sonic Cathedral Recordings
Genre: Indie Rock, Shoegaze
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 42:08 min
Total Size: 100 MB

NME: There’s plenty to fall in love with on Younghusband’s debut album

Younghusband are one of those bands who seem to be around for so long that it takes you a bit by surprise when you realise they’ve only just recorded their debut album. Euan Hinshelwood has been making music since his early teens, was a member of Emmy The Great‘s band for some time, and released his first EP with Younghusband in 2007. So, six years on from that debut release, is Dromes worth the wait?

‘The album was produced by Nicolas Vernhes (Deerhunter, Wild Nothing) and features 12 tracks, including recent radio favourite ‘Comets Crossed’, new single ‘Silver Sisters’ and re-recorded versions of EP tracks ‘Reunion Message’ and ‘Constantly In Love’.

It’s an incredible record that mixes up the band’s disparate influences (they namecheck The Velvet Underground, Yo La Tengo, Television, The Modern Lovers, Pavement, Dinosaur Jr, The Jesus And Mary Chain, Broadcast, Wire, Otis Redding, Thee Oh Sees, Can, Electrelane, Stereolab, Delia Derbyshire and Talking Heads among many, many others) into something that is at once experimental and accessible.

1. Running Water (03:12)
2. Comets Crossing (03:40)
3. Left Of The Rocks (04:00)
4. Sunstroke (03:08)
5. * (02:35)
6. Silver Sisters (03:08)
7. Reunion Message (04:19)
8. ** (01:23)
9. Wavelenght (03:57)
10. Divisions (03:49)
11. Constantly In Love (04:12)
12. Dromes (04:52)

Download ( Code: tfvi

1 thought on “Younghusband – Dromes (2013)


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注